~Nice Day~ [Vegetables Pancake]

If you can’t make yourself happy then nobody else can.

Above is a gallery of random things that made my weekend: a heart on a tree (it’s some kind of vandalism, I know..but it’s sweet. I feel guilty for being happy from finding it in the middle of the park. The picture was taken last year. But no matter how many time I look at it, it still makes me smile), little white flowers and huge mushrooms on a bark, fresh flower from the market, and Poes eagerly eat the leftover of rice dessert.

And because Sunday is a lazy day, I decided to make something out of the leftover vegetables that I found in my fridge. The recipe is super easy, you don’t have to think about anything. Just turn on your TV/YouTube channel, switch the channel to your favourite show, and head to the kitchen.

Vegetable pancake

Ingredients:

– a handful of chopped cabbage

– 1/2 sweet onion

– 1 spring onion

– 5 champignon mushrooms

– 4 surimi/crab sticks

– 3 eggs

– 2 tbs flour

– salt and pepper

– oil for deep frying

How to cook:

Slice all of the ingredients into thin slices then mix it well in a bowl. Season with salt and pepper.

Heat oil in a pan/deep fryer. Scoop the pancake batter into the hot oil (I used ice cream scooper) then fry until they turn golden brown,

Enjoy!

That’s it? Yes, that’s it. Super easy, right? It usually eaten with fried noodles or rice as a complementary of a complete dish. But if you want you can also eat them as snack while having afternoon tea.

2014-07-13-19-05-55_decoThe end product of my lazy cooking. The taste reminds me of my hometown.

Speaking of an afternoon tea, next time I will unpack my complete tea set and maybe try to bake something. Baking is really not my strong point, but we have to try something new every once in a while, right? Just cross our fingers and hope for the best. Hup Nisa hup! See you later, hungry people!

xx

Nisa

 

2 thoughts on “~Nice Day~ [Vegetables Pancake]

Leave a Reply

